3529 Saint Marys Rd | Wapwallopen, PA 18660

Saint Theresa's Guild

There will not be a meeting January 12, 2021, due to COVID-19.

Saint Theresa's Guild was established on October 3, 1948 for the purpose of promoting the interest of the children and the financial welfare of the Church, to encourage the observance of Mass on Sundays and the Holy Days of Obligation, and to provide the opportunity to gather in special social functions.  To fulfill these commitments, the Guild conducts fund-raisers throughout the year.

At its inception , the first officers were President, Pearl Chmielewski; Vice President, Pearl Pytel; Secretary, Helen Bachanas; and Treasurer, Helen Shepela.  In addition to these officers, other charter members included:  Sylvia Cherneski, Mary Hilenski, Regina Hilenski, Ruth Rinehimer, Lucy Zaikoski, Catherine Zugarek, Helen Ceaser, Rosemary Kutzmonich, and Stephanie Zielinski.

Present officers are:  President, Elaine Polak; Vice-President, Joanna Erwine, Treasurer, MayAnn Herron; and Secretary, Patricia Heller.  Meetings are held the second Tuesday of the month at 7 P.M. in the dining room of the rectory.  All ladies are welcome.